#KawaiiJournalingHolidayChallenge 2018

Hello there 2019 (((o(*゚▽゚*)o))). Another year for new adventures and journaling but before we dive into the new ones let me share this one first. Today’s post is about a Holiday Challenge by Kaila of Rainbowholic where she put up a series of prompts.

47025835_1925535490887444_3853454201388531712_o

This was a fun way to fill up your journals for the holiday season. This was my first time doing such challenges as well because I never tried any prompts yet since I officially started with my journals last year. Anyways so here are some of the pages I made :

🎅 TITLE PAGE + 5 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT CHRISTMAS / DECEMBER 🎅

1 and 2

By the way I wasn’t using my Hobonichi on this challenge because way before I knew about this I already decided to have a separate Christmas Journal.

 

 

🎅 CHRISTMAS TRADITIONS IN MY COUNTRY AND FAMILY 🎅

3

48415097_219365628991940_1595756564382220288_n

Actually we are not a celebrant type. As a family of 3 members (Me, Mama and Papa), a few food will do for us. へ‿(ツ)‿ㄏ

 

 

🎅 A LIST OF GIFTS THAT YOU CAN GIVE (INTAGIBLE) 🎅

4

Sometimes, gift giving is not just about the material things but it can also be feelings that you can share to other people.

 

 

🎅 12 THINGS I WANT MY TRUE LOVE TO GIVE TO ME 🎅

5

5a

I’m not quite sure about this category actually because I don’t know what they meant by “true love” (because what if you don’t have a boyfriend or girlfriend). Anyways so I think this prompt was more about any true loves you have. It could be your family, parents, or friends.

 

 

🎅 MY TOP 3 FAVORITE KAWAII CHARACTERS OF 2018 🎅

6

If you have been following me since stone-age you know how I adore Rilakkuma so definitely any year he’s on my top list.

 

 

🎅 WASHI-FIED CHRISTMAS TREE ARTSY PAGE 🎅

7

Well I have a confession to make, this was my least favorite prompts that I made. Not that I don’t like Christmas Trees but I know that I made a horrible one. I wasn’t in the mood for this and my creativeness was just at it’s lowest.

 

 

🎅 DEAR SANTA PAGE 🎅

8

This was a fun page for me and this was also the time when I discovered that Copics are good for coloring glossy sticker papers. Hmmm good to know. Anyways, did you ever wrote to Santa when you were small? Me? Honestly I never wrote anything. I don’t know why but I did believe in Santa Claus, I wasn’t just so hype to send him letters before.

 

 

🎅 KAWAII SNOWMAN PAGE 🎅

9

One of my favorite pages~ and I love making the Journal With Me video of this one.

 

 

🎅 MY MOST MEMORABLE GIFT (CHRISTMAS SOCK DESIGN) 🎅

Indeed a very special gift to me. This was a journal made by the daughter of one of my clients in Riyadh as a farewell gift for me. I got her inspired into doing journals because everyday she would see me do my own as well. I felt so proud and accomplished to have an influence over someone about your passions in life. She was a child (6 years old) so it makes me even happier, at least I influenced her with something that might be useful in the future. Isn’t a great achievement?

 

 

🎅 LOOKING BACK : TOP 3 FAVORITE MEMORIES OF 2018 🎅

The Grassland Trek was an awesome experience~

 

 

🎅 A LETTER TO MY SELF ( CURRENT AND FUTURE) 🎅

12 and 13

This prompt has a nice touch because writing to yourself is like having someone to remind you especially the future letter. It would be exciting to someday reread this letters. ˭̡̞(◞⁎˃ᆺ˂)◞*✰

 

 

🎅 WHAT YEAR 2018 HAS TAUGHT ME 🎅

14

There’s more to this actually but this are the more significant ones for me. What about you?

 

 

🎅 LOFTY DREAMS AND HOPEFUL WISHES FOR 2019 🎅

15

15d

 

 

🎅🎅🎅

So that concludes all of my Holiday Challenges for last year (it sounds so long ago XD). 2018 has been a total roller coaster ride for me even up until the very last minutes of it. I learned so much and cried a lot lol but life has always been tough we just need to be tougher. I hope you are all having a great start for 2019. Lets be hopeful for a brighter and happier year and I’ll see you in my next post.

 

。。。

またね!!!

One thought on “#KawaiiJournalingHolidayChallenge 2018

Leave a comment