Yokai Fest Halloween Town 2022 (HeroKami Productions)

Boooo!

When I thought that Masskara K-Pop x Cosplay was the finale event for October. Boooo! It’s not πŸ‘»

I was hearing about this event a few months back. I even saw a survey about it and people in my town are actually very much interested!

I mean why not? It’s gonna be the first ever Yokai Festival in Visayas (Philippines). I myself is thrilled with the idea! πŸ”₯

πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

And sooo… it happened you guys! HeroKami Productions and GK Youth Volunteers made this event possible and not just an ordinary “Yokai Festival”, its a Halloween Town too! πŸšβ›©

Originally it was supposed to be a 3 day event but was run down to 2 days because as of the making and preparing of the event, a typhoon was actually riling up the country. Luckily, the sun was up and shining on the first day! 🌞

The event has a lot to offer like mask making, Yokai Parade (Highlight), Yokai Hunt games, Underworld Market and Horror Trail (highly anticipated)! Take note, a trail. Not just a room lads. How cool is that? πŸ‘»

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to enjoy the scares of the trail as I cannot risk exposing my baby to events that might cause him trauma. Although I really wanted to go if it’s just me!

Anyways, I did not have ANY photos taken by myself during the event because phone battery is almost dead even before I got into the vicinity and my cable charger accidentally snapped. πŸ˜€πŸ’€ But no worries I managed to steal I mean grab photos from the other attendees and photographers!

Starting hot with this awesome group picture right after the Parade. Taken by the one and only Rye Photography. Please check out his page for more awesome captures!

Quick story time! We’re not in the picture by the way because? I was literally chasing my baby at the back. He was all over the place! Running like a freak Yokai πŸ˜­πŸ’€.

More photos from Rye Photography πŸ”½ (ends after β€’β€’β€’)

β€’β€’β€’

Slender Man and Oh god no 😭😭😭.

But eyyy! I saw this Slendy with his pops! Very supportive parenting! I genuinely envy you young man. πŸ™‡πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Hello Raiden! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I mean the pretty lady in Red was also the Raiden Shogun from the previous event. πŸ’œ Photo from Shekeenah πŸ₯°

I mean look at them. My goodness these kids are very creative and resourceful with their props and such! Grabbed from Pink Neko1. She’s the Tomie lady~

β€’β€’β€’

The succeeding photos below are all taken by Siklistas | Mark Casas (unless stated otherwise or ends with β€’β€’β€’)

Kitsune fam? 🦊

He is one of the winners of best Yokai!

Start of the Yokai Parade! Still photos from Siklistas! Als.

Kappa!

Yokai Fest is for the benefit of the children living in the GK Village (where the event is held).

The highlights, which is the Yokai Parade is to roam around the Village while giving out candies to the kids (all lights off from the houses and streets because only the lanterns of the Yokai are supposed to light up.)

It’s actually very heartwarming to make people smile especially children. I’m just sad that I wasn’t able to have a record of my own experience. Remember when everyone was busy with the group photo. Me and my son where running around, some kids where actually playing with us and some adults as well. πŸ₯°

β€’β€’β€’

Now for some quick Yokai reference.

I went for Honne Onna but hated my hair. I wanted to have that Geisha look of course but preparations were tad short. Instead…

I aimed for this hairstyle but still failed. πŸ˜€πŸ˜” Oh well.

β€’β€’β€’

Bebu on the other hand was this Hitotsume Kozou. Made 2 kinds of eye. As you can see the Yokai is supposedly one-eyed but for my son’s age it’s a disaster to cover their eyes or head in particular with “things”.

So I brought both eyes with me because YOU WILL NEVER KNOW but my final choice was the round eye and IT happened. While preparing the damn strings for the round one got tangled! So plan B it is.

β€’β€’β€’

There are still actually a lot of awesome Yokai costumes during the event but I don’t want to post everything on my blog. You can click the photo owner links and check them out yourselves. I think I stole enough already lol πŸ˜‚πŸ«’.

β€’β€’β€’

I hope everyone enjoys the upcoming holidays. Stay safe and Happy Halloween! πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

πŸ“Έ Siklistas

Leave a comment