Masc Fest 2022 [Visayas Cosplay Summit]

Your friendly weeb momma is back for another Cosplay Convention!

The cosplay community does not joke around I guess. The “comebacks” after pandemic is real!

This time around me and my baby were a bit prepared I must say compared to the recent POP-X. However we are still having a partly “closet cosplay” and also a Ghibli theme!

•••

•••

We did Howl’s Moving Castle , I went for Sophie Hatter and Bebu with Markl + Calcifer mini foam plush that I handcrafted.

Also we were accompanied by my good friend and fellow cosplayer momma, Emma who happened to be my Bebu’s god mother too (and her daughter btw is my god daughter as well xD).

Anyway they cosplayed as Anya and Mommy Yor from Spy X Family.

Masc Fest or the Visayas Cosplay Summit is actually a big event in Visayas as the winner here will have a chance of competing internationally. It’s like a per region league winner competes to another region and so on until they reach being the international representatives of Philippines to another country.

I’m not very good with spreading informations lol but I do hope you got somehow what I meant there 😵‍💫. Basically this is a dream competition for aspiring cosplayers who wants to be on the international spotlight.

Local artists from Bacolod!

There were a lot of Denji cosplays and there was this fella who’s saw are actually moving! Not this one on the photo with us though. I think he won and he deserves that honestly. So cool!

Glad I found a Howl cosplayer hahaha! Now we are complete 😅😅😅

Fan girling with Childe because why not lol

The Re: Zero sisters! Rem and Ram~

Mac the bishounen 😂! My fellow Hitsuzen member.

Kai as Sasori. He’s a dear friend and member of Hitsuzen also. He’s actually competing here and a previous winner of World Cosplay Summit! He already reached “The International” level of cosplaying and I am proud 😮‍💨.

Yun Jin from Genshin Impact!

I am not quite sure who this cool kid is because we did not finish taking a proper photo with her, as our kids actually freaked out there lol. I’m guessing she’s like Valentina (the villain from Darna) or Medusa? 🐍 Anyways she looked so cool and I love that her father was very supportive of her as well.

Quick coffee break!

Mini shoot with our outfit~

The series of photos below is grabbed from other cosplayers who had a picture with us. Thank you guys and may we see each other again soon!

•••

FROM THIS …

TO THIS 😂😂😂

• • •

Well, that wraps up our Masc Fest adventure. It was as usual 10x tiring because of the kids lol buuut the fun doesn’t change of course!

In just a week actually there will be another event! I am dope and excited. See you guys again very soon!

Leave a comment