Masskara K-Pop X Cosplay Hall of Fame 2022

Sooooo.. yesterday this happened!

Bebu cosplayed as Totoro (again) because last time during Pop-X I was Kiki. They’re both Ghibli but not on the same film and my goal is to actually do more partner cosplays with my son. So I had to reuse the Totoro and this time around I went as Mei! ☺️

Ban was one of the Judges of the event! He went as Howl Jenkins~ Also first time meeting the lovely Samantha (Kiki), daughter of Ban’s sister.

Hero Kami Productions Anime figure display booth!

Glad to have extra hands (and eyes) to look after Bebu πŸ˜….

We joined the cosplay parade! It’s literally 10 years ago since I last experienced the parade at SM! And boy my precious knees are not happy about it lol. Moreover I was also carrying Bebu because he’s Totoro Kigurumi is slippery.

Grabbed from HeroKami.

When he’s more tired than me πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€.

β€’β€’β€’

The Judges panel~

Shout to Ban’s sister for being my proxy photographer hahaha because Bebu was playing with my phone so I can’t use it. 🫣

Raiden Shogun!

I really thought he was Tyki Mikk from D Gray-man πŸ₯²

Kai again! This time he joined the K-Pop group dance! πŸ•ΊπŸ»πŸ•ΊπŸ»πŸ•ΊπŸ»

Bebu has fans lol

The Howl fella from Masc Fest! Actually I have seen him as well during Bacon Pop πŸ˜….

Kenshin!

Lady Dimitrescu! I am somehow considering cosplaying her, it’s just that I’m too short for this character πŸ₯Ί.

Hakama Zhongli!

Pin and Stickers from Jhelyna!

Thank you for the gifts! I’m a proud ate on how far you’ve come in your cosplay journey! Keep it up because you are doing really well! ❀️

Thought the Pyramid Head was one of the contestants but he wasn’t πŸ₯Ί. Awesome cosplay though!

Another super cool cosplay! The body paint dedication is soooo πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯.

The who πŸ‘€ πŸ˜‚

β€’β€’β€’

Having coffee break here~

β€’β€’β€’

And that concludes the Masskara Hall of Fame event yesterday! T’was fun of course! Hope to see you guys again in the next cons and take care always!

Leave a comment