figma : Kinomoto Sakura ~Card Captor Sakura~ (Max Factory)

ひさしぶり!。╭( ・ㅂ・)و ̑̑ ˂ᵒ͜͡ᵏᵎ⁾✩

Its been a while o(^◇^)o and I am glad to be back first hand with Sakura-chan again, this time with her Figma version. Yosh! Iku yo! o(≧∇≦o)DSC_0093 DSC_0095DSC_0097In terms of packaging, SH Figuarts wins with their Clow Book box set. Well, figma though is just on its usual boxes so…DSC_0105We’ll get to see them closer later and of course it also comes with face plates, bases, stands and the extra hand gestures.DSC_0108DSC_0121DSC_0112I honestly like both however I guess majority wins with the figma as the better version. (^∇^)DSC_0117Especially the skirt part, the frill waves are far better detailed compared to the figuarts. Also the tone of pink color is lovelier with the figma.DSC_0115DSC_0119DSC_0113Also her eyes, face and hair looks prettier in the figma, much closer to the (manga).
DSC_0120Anyways I think most of the compliments regarding the figma is on the positive side so lets not argue with that anymore and just head straight to our favorite part… the poses! yay  ≧(´▽`)≦DSC_0125Loving this peace sign ≡(*′▽`)っ and this is actually my favorite when I saw the early released photos from Good Smile.DSC_0126…and here is the close up for the Sealing Wand.DSC_0127I call this, the Ice Cream po- I mean giggle pose O(≧∇≦)O
DSC_0142Encantations!

” Card created by Clow, Discard your old form and be reborn, Under the name of Sakura, The new mistresss! “DSC_0148Close Up of the Sakura card with The Fly on it.
DSC_0144And the Star Wand as well. Both wands were well-made and beautiful, its already a win win for figma having 2 wand version unlike with figuarts.DSC_0151Now with Kero-chan who goes perfectly with Sakura~~ ! °˖✧◝(ਠᴥਠ)◜✧˖° Kero-chan’s pose in the figma is also way cuter here I must say! And only his head is movable by the way…DSC_0153I had a hard time inserting Kero-chan’s stand on its base because it was a bit tight so be careful  with that. Since the stand is quite long and thin there’s a risk of breaking it during the insertion. Trick is to rotate the stand while slowly pushing.DSC_0152And the close up of the Clow Card. Still the same with The Fly.DSC_0157Her wing costume attached to the back.DSC_0160” The key that holds the power of darkness. Reveal your true form to me. I, Sakura, command thee under convert. Release! “DSC_0163I am amazed that even this third Card (attached to an extra beak) has The Fly picture also. I was slightly assuming that this may be the same with its Nendoroid version where it’s just a blank. And speaking of, the pegs here are as fragile like the ones in nendo so be very careful. Although I think it’s not supposed to be removable..just the beak part not the card itself.DSC_0166So in preparation for the flying pose, here’s how to assemble it. There’s an extra “eye” for the wings of The Fly. In my experience (so far) it was a bit hard removing the original eye. It was actually tight as well as inserting the new ones that I had to use a hoarse paper and scrub off some of its edges. Anyways maybe it’s just on my copy of the figma so I really can’t generalized…though the effort was worth it. The flying pose looked really cool! XDDSC_0004There’s also this purpose of the wings which I find really cool btw. Attached them to this extra connector and..DSC_0006DSC_0007..you get yourself a tenshi! That goes for the other figmas as well too, cool right?
DSC_0178Also there is an opening or slit in Sakura’s skirt (both back and front) where the staff is supposed to be slid for flying pose because without that it will be difficult to let Sakura hold the staff. Or more like her hand can’t actually reach it at all lol.

So anyways that’s all of it for our figma Sakura! Did you also like her better than SH Figuarts? (ര̀ᴗര́)و ̑̑  And sorry for the spam! My blog updates has been too slow lately and will continue I guess 😦 ..too many figures cramp up actually huhu. I haven’t even started with those PVC’s from Max Factory and Tomoyo! mou!!  ੨( ・᷄ ︵・᷅ )シ. Oh well… Alright now ending my post with these photos! Hope you enjoy~ (•̀ᴗ•́)൬༉DSC_0158
FLY WITH ME!~ ╭( ・ㅂ・)و ))) (Borrowed the backdrop from figuarts btw !)DSC_0146RELEASE!
DSC_0128” Aaahh so many colors and flavors! What to choose!.. “
DSC_0133“Uuhmmm so cold (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)و DSC_0082” Care if I join you? “

Sakura figma and figuarts together! See my review of Sakura SHF here.DSC_0185

。。。

Yosh! またね!!

4 thoughts on “figma : Kinomoto Sakura ~Card Captor Sakura~ (Max Factory)

  1. Would recomend this over the figuarts one? I’ve trying to decide for one, but it always end on the face, the figuarts one has the anime face but it looks kinda derpy, but the figma one is more manga like, what would you recomend?

    1. Hello there. Thanks for the comment here 😊

      Regarding which is more recommendable, I’m in no position though and just in case this are only my personal points of view.
      Anyhow I feel like Figma is “far” better if collection wise. Her accessories alone deserves a go 🙂 The figma has like thrice the amount SHF has..well if you’re that kind who considers those stuff a lot.

      Hope this helps (somehow) ε-(´∀`; )

  2. Can i have your permission to translate your review into Vietnamese for my page? Would very appreciate it :3

Leave a Reply

