Ranka Lee Ichiban Kuji Premium Macross F Harusaki dori! ~Utahime Collection~ d Shudisuta b Version (Banpresto)

At last, a new Ranka Lee in my blog and it’s a prize figure by the way! It’s been a while (again) since I had my favorite Macross girl (also it feels like the figure title is getting longer everytime o_o).DSC_0001 (2)
DSC_0010So this outfit is a special part of Macross’s 30th Anniversary and had a Blu-ray box set which was released last year..however it also took quite long enough before the outfits where brought to life in a figure form.img01DSC_0015DSC_0016No matter how biased the franchising of Macross is, I will also and always root for my Cinderella girl, Ranka.DSC_0018Unfortunately and in my honest opinion, her counterpart, Sheryl is way better built and designed. Well at least I appreciate both sides. *cough* 260012
Ranka also has 2 variants, though I personally like the color schemes of what I have than this one. Purple power!froggyf1425289682Okay, so starting off with her base that is too plain I must say but nah nevermind.DSC_0020Moving on, despite the (bias) differences in the sculpting and design of their singer clothes, I still feel satisfied with what Ranka’s outcome. Both her top and skirt are justifiable and as I said,  I like this color combinations better. The white is being complemented by the purple and pink.DSC_0027DSC_0019The belts are probably my favorite part of her clothes. If with a darker color shades the entire outfit might turn into steam punk!DSC_0036DSC_0047The ribbon at her back is cute however the extending portion felt like a troll to me because it literally looks like a tassel.. and Sheryl doesn’t have something like that tch. If I know -_-DSC_0039The headdress is a feather? (Correct me if I’m wrong) but yeah I guess it really is a feather of I don’t know thoughDSC_0021 DSC_0035Choker, Pearl armlet (pearls also seen with the ribbon at her back) and an arm warmer.DSC_0054DSC_0034 DSC_0041 DSC_0056Ranka’s signature cute microphones DSC_0030Marjorette boots! The heels though is not as detailed like with her previous figures.DSC_0025 DSC_0058Obligatory pantsu shot. The figure by the way is sadly not a cast off..which I really expected it would 😦DSC_0044。。。
DSC_0048DSC_0063DSC_0070Well, we are done I guess! I am so glad to have a new figure of Ranka after such a long time! I could never get tired waiting for her XD. Anyways that’s pretty much that I have to show with her new outfit. Whether majority feels this is too dumb compared with Sheryl’s, Ranka has still her own charm and that is something haters can’t take away (but they can deny though). So ending today’s blog before a debate arises lol, thanks guys! DSC_0065

。。。

またね!!!

2 thoughts on “Ranka Lee Ichiban Kuji Premium Macross F Harusaki dori! ~Utahime Collection~ d Shudisuta b Version (Banpresto)

  1. Lovely design! I was surprised that Banpresto released new figures of Macross. As much as Sheryl looks more fabulous, Ranka’s outfit is pretty as well. Beautiful colors.

    1. Thank as always Deborah 🙂 I know right? I do love the color schemes in this outfit as well ^_^ and well, we can’t do anything about Sheryl XD She’s a Galactic Fairy!

Leave a Reply

