Ranka Lee Ichiban Kuji Premium Gekijouban ~Itsuwari no Utahime~ (Banpresto)

Good day everyone. So I am back with another Ranka Lee figure.

DSC_0505

Besides that, I have concerns regarding Mandarake. I am quite aware that they are strict and they tend to ban online customer who had cancellation issues with them.. I am currently having trouble placing an order to the site. Hmmm. .. I have an overdue order last week and wasn’t able to pay on time and it got cancelled. I emailed them and awaiting for a response. I hope they do. It scares me because I have also read a forum regarding some banning and it says there that sometimes they do not reply to those concerns (probably they just ignore those who have been “banned” already). Any thoughts on this ? Or anyone has experienced something like this as well?. . sigh.

And moving on..

DSC_0507 DSC_0508
Another from Banpresto. The inner box is still in orange color like the previous Ranka figure I showcased only with stars and a heart this time.

DSC_0509DSC_0511 DSC_0513

Comes with the little Vajra (Ai-kun) as her accessory and her base looks like a gear wheel.

DSC_0517DSC_0518

One thing I’ve noticed in all Ranka figures (well ok not all but mostly), she usually poses like this. This is definitely her “signature” pose in a matter-of-fact-way. And also the “kira kira ~~

Now onto her details . .

The only thing that concerns me with this figure is the slight defect with her shoes. It has a noticeable “overflowed-paint” thing (whatever you call that) just right after the ribbon, but with a little lighting adjustment it will eventually disappear in the photos. I am not sure if all of the released version of this has the same issue but otherwise its nothing much to worry.

DSC_0525DSC_0519 DSC_0521 DSC_0526

Her outfit comes in a 2 piece checkered 80’s style with a frilly skirt. Like the ones you see in cowboy movies, where in the waitresses in the diner sorta has this uniform.

And as compared to her other versions, whereas Banpresto gives an emphasis with her stockings. This time the outfit is paired in a simple white color with a black/red lace.

DSC_0530DSC_0522 DSC_0527
DSC_0523 DSC_0528

Her  body can be split into halves, to be able to remove the skirt . . .

DSC_0531

. . .and  have this obligatory pantsu shot.

DSC_0533

I actually like her belly here. And even when (half) naked she doesn’t sends off the “slutty” look. . .(maybe it’s just me 😀 )

DSC_0532 DSC_0534

With the little green creature (Vajra) .  You just insert him in between Ranka’s hands.

DSC_0536

And yaaas this ends today’s showcase. I am still worried about Mandarake but will keep my hopes up. Its Friday tomorrow and next to that is a weekend ~~ so yeah finally a rest day 🙂 See ya guys !!

DSC_0537

Leave a Reply

