Rilakkuma : Of Taobao loot

Hello guys..my exam is getting near and what can I say. This toothache is dragging me down lately. It’s hard to concentrate in studying when you know there’s a throbbing pain somewhere.

DSC_0506

So anyways, after visiting the dentist today my package from Taobao was waiting happily at home. Nothing much, just a bunch of non licensed Rilakkuma stuffs and keychains. But before that, I gotta say I did not enjoy much of my Masskara this year for a lot of reasons. First the toothache of course, second the epic rains that’s randomly chasing you. Third is the stress from the incoming exam because I know I haven’t studied enough and I only have like 2 weeks left.

The only chance I had to sincerely savor Masskara is last Saturday night when I went out with a bunch of friends after their cosplay walk in SM Bacolod to have a dinner and random walks by the New Government Center.

We had dinner in Xin Chao, a Vietnamese resto in Hi Strip and I got to meet Kuya Pao finally. The one who’s been helping out my cosplay friends Ban and Kai with their costumes and skits for quite sometime now. (Especially with their Torch competitions)

DSC_0508 DSC_0509 DSC_0513

Now here’s a rundown of what I got from Taobao

DSC_0531 DSC_0533 DSC_0534 DSC_0535

I bought a new Iphone | Ipad (Rilakkuma version) charger because my first one well, died.

DSC_0536 DSC_0537 DSC_0538 DSC_0539

I actually thought this was a little smaller but then its quite big for a Figma or Nendo. But anyways it’s still cute and useful in some ways. The inside can be used as a storage of small things or whatever you prefer and it’s made of wood.

DSC_0544

And as usual my pick of the loot. This adorable Korilakkuma headband for dolls. I wish they also have a Rilakkuma version but it’s not available as of the moment.

DSC_0545 DSC_0546

It is a bit loose with my BJD, she’s a 60cm body type. It might fall off when you move the doll randomly but anyways it’s not like you’re going to sway your dolls recklessly when you shoot.

And for the Pullip it fits perfectly, where in the sample photos in the Taobao shop I bought it with uses a Pullip, so yeah that explains everything.

DSC_0548 DSC_0549

And an addition to my miniatures. These are keychains which are all good for Figma and Nendoroid sizes.

DSC_0555DSC_0550DSC_0551

Im going to add this as a decor in my Rilakkuma Christmas Tree.

So that’s it for now guys 🙂 I hope I could find a good timing and place to shoot my pending figures. Have a great week ahead ^_^

Leave a Reply

