Card Captor Sakura : Kinomoto Sakura and Tomoyo Daidouji ~High Grade Figure BUNDLE~ (SEGA)

And Rurouni Kenshin : Kyoto Inferno was finally out, watched it with friends last Wednesday which was the first day screening of the movie in our town (* >ω<). I was very pleased and satisfied of course 🙂 As expected from the first installment..even if there were some scenes that may have been changed but over all the adaptation was obviously jaw dropping (like literally) O(≧▽≦)O

So going back to the post related part. . this pair came from my very first proxy buying in Japan Auction and I just decided to open it now after it arrived a month ago.. becasue I just feel like it lol. ٩(●˙▿˙●)۶…⋆ฺ

It’s a sega prize pair of Sakura Kinomoto and Tomoyo Daidouji figures!

DSC_0383DSC_0384

CCS figures now are very rare to find and you usually find them in auctions! I’m just totally glad that I got my hand on these lovely ladies and thankfully won them at a so-so bid.

First off we have the Card Captor herself, Sakura-chan (´ ▽`).

Definitely, CCS is part of my mid childhood days. Back when I don’t have a pc yet and I only rely in our tiny television to catch you, catch me Sakura every weekend mornings (●´□`)♡ And I am glad that finally they released a Sakura Nendoroid which I pre-ordered already (can’t miss that). About time they bring back the good old times anime. Soon I know Tomoyo also and hopefully more of  the CCS family.

DSC_0387DSC_0385 DSC_0388 DSC_0389

For a reasonable price, her details are quite smooth except for the SHINY SKIN (everybody’s complaining about it :O ) !! And this is also her costume that is commonly cosplayed. Well personally it is nice, with a lolita touch in it. The totality of the dress is not that complicated to make in my opinion. Easy to sew and it’s a pretty in pink ! (♥ω♥ ) ~♪

DSC_0394 DSC_0396 DSC_0398 DSC_0399 DSC_0424

Next is everybody’s bestfriend.. Tomoyo-chan (๑・ω-)~♥” The ever supportive girl who’s addicted to making Sakura cosplay in their every card mission XD

Though I was hoping that this figure could have been better and accurate if she had a videocamera by her hand since its her standard accessory..filming Sakura all the way (∿°○°)∿ but I guess there’s another figure of her with a videocam..I’m just not quite sure. And yes still with shiny syndrome.

DSC_0401 DSC_0402 DSC_0404

DSC_0407 DSC_0409 DSC_0410

Well there you have it. There’s lots of pending CCS figures lurking in Japan Auction that I’m eyeing on but it will have to wait since there’s a thing we call, broke ∑(O_O;)

DSC_0417 DSC_0423DSC_042251831088

3 thoughts on “Card Captor Sakura : Kinomoto Sakura and Tomoyo Daidouji ~High Grade Figure BUNDLE~ (SEGA)

  1. True.. other than the “Shiny Skin” the figure is beautiful. I love CCS. I’m happy that a lot of companies are releasing CCS figures lately.

    1. This type of prize figure I guess was the old models or type because comparing it now they seem to be less shiny XD All the 90’s anime are coming back to action! Give them moooore love ❤

Leave a Reply

