Rilakkuma : Of Ceramics and Broken Collection

REALLY WHAT WORSE SCENARIOS COULD HAPPEN TODAY ヽ(#゚Д゚)ノ┌┛Σ(ノ´Д`)ノ

A few hours ago while blogging abot Seto Sun the electricity went out like I said. Good thing I was working on my laptop and was using broadband stick that time. I thought that was it for today but something happened far worse than that. I may be exxagerating but this happened to me so many times already I just dont know what to do anymore?

Image

I’m quite sure a lot have experienced getting stuffs arrived at their doorstep broken into pieces ? (,,#゚Д゚) Can’t always blame the courier or the shipper vice versa because I know its a two-way process. Shippers need or is very responsible for packing the “fragile” items carefully and I JUST WISH couriers will also LITERALLY handle it with care. We pay for it. We loooong for those stuffs and what would you feel seeing it broken. Σ(-`Д´-ノ;)ノ

I was suppossedly happy when these arrived unexpectedly today, because its kinda unusual for night deliveries but anyways the good thing is, it did. Though half heartedly I was really expecting something is broken. Maybe just a hunch or maybe based on experience and I was undoubtedly right. These were my monthly Rilakkuma hauls and I have a few fragile stuffs for this batch ╭(๑¯д¯๑)╮ and . .

Last time, around June I had the same incident. It broke my heart seeing that rare Korilakkuma plate shattered (ᗒᗣᗕ)՞

Its more disappointing having rare ones like this getting smashed, since its RARE lucky for me if I could loot again. This was directly from Japan sadly that’s why I really doubt I could get another one for replacement. Though good thing is the Rilakkuma pair was safe something that could at least compensate my disappointment.

Image

Now I have this. Look at the poor guy. Initial thing I felt was to throw it so it’ll just shatter HAHA because I am mad ヽ( ̄д ̄;)ノ but then on a second thought, the thing can still be fucntional for display purposes. So I tried fixing it. And one more thing this one is not rare, so I can just actually order another one (“⌒∇⌒”)Image

Though connecting its broken pieces is not enough, tiny parts of it that turned into powder like can’t be fixed at all.ImageImageI used this local glue which I usually use in fixing such disasters. LOL

Its cheap but I find it effective, so far. But on the bright side of all this I still got a few good stuffs that wasnt broken at all 🙂 JUST thank god this small pair of porcelain plates made it all the way ! Safe and sound.

Image

This next pair is made of plastic but not an exemption when it comes to mishandling IF EVER. But thanks a lot they survived as well.Image

Image

A pair of book ends and eye mask with cooling jelly inside. That headband ear. Got a towel holder as well, a Kori comb, and an open Korilakkuma bin with a small crack, yes another damage during the shipment and a cute box where I cant put random mess and last thing a sneaker freebie from the shipper  〜( ̄▽ ̄〜)Image

This batch is quite disappointing but at some point got to appreciate what is left. I just hope that couriers will be more keen next time or they should be always. . It’s their job anyways *sigh*

Thanks for hearing my whine post  .·´¯`(>▂<)´¯`·. *think of happy thoughts*

2 thoughts on “Rilakkuma : Of Ceramics and Broken Collection

Leave a Reply

